How To Get Your Writing Groove Back

If you need some pointers to get you writing muscles stretched, try a few of these.

Casey Griffin

Photo by Fred Scharmen Photo by Fred Scharmen

“A writer is a writer not because she writes well and easily, because she has amazing talent, or because everything she does is golden. A writer is a writer because, even when there is no hope, even when nothing you do shows any sign of promise, you keep writing anyway.” – Junot Diaz

Hello, there. It’s me again. Remember me? Yes, it’s been a while, but I’m still here. I’m still writing.

Amongst many changes and all the ups and downs that have taken control of my life in the last six months, I am still writing. My twitter feed may have dwindled, my blog outright suffered, but I held fast to the golden rule – NEVER STOP WRITING.

I admire those people who write at the same time every day like clockwork, come rain or shine. But sometimes life happens. It really just does. When…

View original post 498 more words

2 thoughts on “How To Get Your Writing Groove Back

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

