Coping with Rejection

More excellent advice on coping when things aren’t going your way, and the only word you seem to hear is no!

The Literary Sofa

Keep Trying I recently wrote this article about rejection for a competition and rather fittingly, it didn’t get anywhere. When I was telling some writer friends about this over lunch a few days ago (I had to see the funny side), they said I should post it on the blog so I’m doing it before I can change my mind (plus it’s the Friday afternoon graveyard slot). I don’t consider myself an expert on anything, but like most writers I know more about this subject than I ever wanted to. Writing this piece really helped me. Since then I’ve plunged headlong into writing a new novel, so at least I’m taking my own advice. If one more person finds something helpful here, it will have been worth doing.

All new writers know you have to persevere to get anywhere. The odds of success are terrible, especially if your aim is to have a novel…

View original post 1,039 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

